The sacraments are efficacious signs of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church, by which divine life is given to us (CCC 1131).

The whole liturgical life of the Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments.  There are seven sacraments in the Catholic Church: Baptism, Confirmation, Reconciliation or Penance, Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders, and Matrimony (CCC 1113).  The purpose of the sacraments is to sanctify us, build up the Body of Christ, and to give worship to God (CCC 1123).

For information regarding the Sacraments at Divine Mercy:

Anointing of the Sick, Baptism, Communion, Confirmation, Holy Orders, Marriage, Reconciliation